Pak vs Eng final match ICC T20 World Cup 2022

In this section, you will come to know the final match ICC T20 world cup2022 played between Pakistan and England. Both teams are strong teams. Pakistan won its first T20 world cup final match in 2009 against Srilanka, while England won its first T20 world cup final match in 2011 against Australia.

 Now both teams played for the second time ICC T20 world cup match. This was a very amazing and enjoyable match and was a close match. England’s team won this match and became world champion for the 2nd time.

1st Inning Pakistan batting

England skipper Jos Buttler won the toss and elected the bowl first. Wicket-keeper Muhammad Rizwan and captain Babar Azam came for batting. The pitch was so good from a batting point of view. Pakistani batters couldn’t give a huge target to the opposite side. It only gave 138 scores target to England.

Ben Stockes a right-arm fast bowler attacked from England team. The environment was so good. Pakistan team lost its 1st wicket in the 5th over when the score was only 29. Curran a left-arm fast bowler bowled Muhammad Rizwan. He made 15 runs with 1 six and faced 14 balls. Muhammad Haris a dangerous young batter came after Muhammad Rizwan.

He couldn’t play a long inning and was caught out by Stockes. He only made 8 runs with 1 six. Muhammad Rashid a right-arm spinner bowler took his wicket. Muhammad Rashid took another wicket in his 3rd over. He out a dangerous man skipper Babar Azam.

The Captain made 32 runs with 2 fours and faced 27 balls. Not a single batsman made a huge score in this match, yet this was very important. Match. In the end, the Pakistan team gave only 138 runs target in 20 overs and lost 8 wickets.

2nd inning England batting

The bowling from the Pakistan team was really so good. It was only 12 overs match, but Pakistani bowlers brought England’s team to 19 overs. Though the England team chased a huge target of 169 and won by ten wickets in the semi-final against India, in this match, Pakistani bowlers gave a tough time to England batters.  

Skipper Jos Buttler and Hales came for batting. Shaheen Shah Afridi a left-arm fast bowler did attack. He bowled Hales in his very 1st over. He became 1st over wicket taker for the 8th time and created a record. Phil Salt a right-hand batsman came after Hales for batting.

 Haris Rauf took his wicket very early. Salt made only 10 runs with 2 fours and faced 9 balls. Haris Rauf took his 2nd wicket in the sixth over of the match. Jos Buttler the dangerous batsman caught behind by Muhammad Rizwan. He made 26 runs with 3 fours, and 1 six, and faced 17 balls. Ben Stockes the left-hand batter played a very fine inning and brought his team to victory. He made 52 runs and went not out. England won this match by 5 wickets and became champion ICC T20 World Cup for the 2nd time.

Leave a Comment